top of page

The John Muir Award is an environmental award based around wild places. 
Activities are focussed around four key areas:
- Discovering a wild place

- Exploring that wild place

- Conserving the wild place

- Sharing your experiences with others

The award lends itself to individualised learning experiences and encourages participants to establish a stronger connection with nature through understanding and knowledge.

There are 3 levels to the award:
Discovery, 25 hour min time commitment
Explorer, 50 hour min time commitment
Conserver, 125 hour min time commitment

Whilst the award is open to everyone, it's most successful with ages 10+. 

bottom of page